Check out their online catalog, eVols and digital resources.
All Ebsco Research DatabasesHigh School Discovery Service, Teacher Resources, Points of View, Biography Reference Center, History Reference Center, Literary Reference Center Plus, Science Reference Center, Poetry & Short Story Reference, Novelist, Job and Career Accelerator, English Language Learner, Consumer Health Complete, EBSCOhost Mobile.
All Infobase Research DatabasesHistory Research Center, American History, Master Curriculum Collection, Career Guidance Center, Health Reference Center, Issues & Controversies in History, Learn 360 K-12 Streaming Media Collection, Modern World History, Science Online, Today's Science, The World Almanac, Writer's Reference Center.
American History OnlineThe most comprehensive range of information in one complete resource—subject entries, biographies, primary sources, images and videos, maps and charts, and timelines—American History Online offers a virtual library of American history.
EBSCO Explora: Explore IssuesStudents use this one! Learn about new people, places, and ideas with Explora. This nifty database includes reliable information on thousands of topics to help you complete research and other class assignments. Find magazine articles, book chapters, biographies, primary source documents, images, videos, and more!
Encyclopedia BritannicaExplore the updated online encyclopedia from Encyclopaedia Britannica with hundreds of thousands of articles, biographies, videos, images, and web sites. Encylopedaedia Britannica, the world standard in knowledge since 1768.
Encyclopedia Britannica Launch PacksSave planning time and make students’ learning more productive with these ready-to-use content sets curated and compiled to match your 9-12 social studies curriculum. One convenient interface streamlines searching among approximately 1,600 current, trustworthy, and relevant LaunchPacks. Each pack is dedicated to a specific social studies topic, and features a variety of content types—articles, images, videos, and primary sources—ideal for lessons, activities, and more!
Ferguson's Career Guidance CenterThe award-winning Ferguson’s Career Guidance Center is a comprehensive resource for career exploration and planning that allows users to quickly find the valuable career information they need, whether it’s industry and professions articles, school planning resources, or skills and career advice.
Gale in Context : High SchoolGale In Context: Global Issues supports global awareness and provides a global perspective while tying together a wealth of authoritative content, empowering learners to critically analyze and understand the most important issues of the modern world. Explore issues within government, law, health, science and technology, society and culture, and more. Integrating news, global viewpoints, reference materials, country information, primary source documents, videos, statistics, and more,
Health Reference CenterAn essential resource for your health curriculum, guidance department, and general student use, Health Reference Center includes comprehensive, in-depth coverage of body systems, current health issues, major diseases and conditions, treatments, and procedures, as well as health and nutrition information specific to men, women, children, teens, and seniors.
Issues & Controversies in American HistoryFeaturing a dynamic design and a wealth of features, Issues & Controversies helps researchers understand today’s crucial issues by exploring hundreds of hot topics in politics, government, business, society, education, and popular culture. Our Issue and Article pages make it simple to see all of the available content in one place; thousands of editorials and opinions from renowned newspaper sources via NewsEdge keep researchers on top of trending topics.
Learn 360 Plus Classroom VideoFacts On File and Films Media Group present their comprehensive new Classroom Video On Demand subscription service, a compilation of Films Media Group's best high school-level video content spanning the core subject areas.
Modern World HistoryModern World History offers a comprehensive look at world history from the mid-15th century to the present. Thousands of subject entries, biographies, images, videos and slideshows, maps and graphs, primary sources, and timelines combine to provide a detailed and comparative view of the people, places, events, and ideas that have defined modern world history.
NovelistCovering fiction titles for all ages, NoveList is the most comprehensive and trusted reading recommendation database available. NoveList's expertise in books and reading means that you'll always get the best help for finding just the right books.
OverDriveOverDrive is a free service offered by your library or school that lets you borrow digital content (like ebooks and audiobooks) anytime, anywhere. Every OverDrive collection is slightly different because each library or school picks the digital content they want for their users. Ask your librarian about it today!
Points of ViewPoints of View Reference Center covers over 400 topics, each with an overview (objective background / description), point (argument) and counterpoint (opposing argument). Each topic features a Guide to Critical Analysis which helps the reader evaluate the controversy and enhances students’ ability to read critically, develop their own perspective on the issues, and write or debate an effective argument on the topic.
Science OnlineWith a wealth of content and a dynamic design that facilitates STEM research and learning, the award-winning Science Online offers a comprehensive overview of a broad range of scientific disciplines. Topic Centers feature specially selected content on core science disciplines.
SIRS Issues ResearcherWhen it comes to helping novice researchers understand the major issues of the day, SIRS® Issues Researcher stands apart by offering balanced content selections from more than 2,000 international sources. Analysis and opinions cover the pros, cons, and everything in between of 360+ social, scientific, health, historic, economic, and political issues.
Today's ScienceToday’s Science bridges the gap between the science taught in class and real-world discoveries—giving in-depth explanations of important advances in biology, chemistry, environmental science, space, physics, and technology. Featured articles offer easy access to related content such as crossword puzzles, cartoons, and questions; additional articles that help place news and discoveries in context; and interviews with scientists that bring the research to life.
The World AlmanacExpanding on “the most useful reference book known to modern man,” The World Almanac® provides students and researchers access to authoritative, essential statistics on hundreds of topics in a searchable online format. A natural addition to any library, this online resource puts the reference shelf staple at users’ fingertips, with thousands of expertly organized facts.
World Book OnlineWhen you need fast, reliable information for homework, reports, or just a lingering question, World Book Online is the place to go. World Book Online (WBOL) provides the same expert information found in The World Book Encyclopedia in an interactive, online environment. When you search World Book Online, you are not searching the Web; you’re searching the same material you would trust from your local library
Writer's Reference CenterWriter’s Reference Center provides users with a convenient one-stop location for all of the tools necessary to write and research effectively. From the mechanics of writing and grammar to style and research, this indispensable online resource thoroughly covers the fundamentals of quality writing, provides a wealth of vocabulary-building dictionaries, and presents a step-by-step guide to writing a good essay.