Outlines are road maps in writing. Check out this informative presentation on how to write one. You will need to elaborate on it, for this info is for essay writing.
This customized search bar will search specific websites for Hawaii resources (print and media).
Research Notecards ~ Check out the tips for taking notes. It pays to be organized!
Interviews ~ Interviewing professionals or experts in the field provides you with valuable research information. Check out this site for hints on how to set up an interview and how to prepare for it.
Choose the best source for your information needs ~ Resources from Noodle Tools. Check out how to be an expert in validating and finding out the authority of the site and then practice it and you review other recommendations that they lead you to.
Revision Process and Checklist ~ After reading the introduction, scroll down to find a very helpful Revision Checklist you should go through also and Editing Checklist that is helpful.
Avoiding Plagiarism ~ Best practices to use in researching and writing. There are excellent hints to consider when working on your senior project research paper. We suggest that you develop these skills because you will be able to use them in college.
Creating a bibliography never got easier! Here are simple applications that you can use to create your bibliographies.
For Citation Machine, you will need to open up a Word document and cut and paste your cited resources to make your bibliography.
For BibMe, you can enter whatever resource info you have (example: title, author) and it will do a database search.
For Citefast, you can create your bibliography and not even have to open up a word document.
Can't find the citation format in Citation Machine? Try Landmark College's APA Style examples. It will give you APA citation examples for photographs, maps, etc.
Important! All of our databases automatically provide you with citation information, but some will not give you the option to have it done in the APA format. Just use the citation info and manually input the information in any of the tool templates.
Suggestion: Making a bibliography should be an ongoing activity. Enter the various resources and references you use as you use them so that it does not become an overwhelming task at the end.